Home | Site map | Help FR | DE | NL | EN rss
News Diary Guide
blind print
Home Tourism Tours and Visits Museum Baugnez 44

Baugnez 44

In order to perpetuate the memory of the Battle of the Bulge (the Ardennes), the Baugnez 44 Historical Center traces the last great deployments and battles that were unrolling at the time of the German offensive in 1944!
This new museum, first opened in 2007, is displayed on two floors, covering an area of 850 m². It offers visitors a new museum concept and an amazingly realistic layout of the historic scenes.

Authentic material, vehicles, photographs and films from that time fill the air with the spirit of the events, plunging you into the heart of the battles. You can view 15 reconstructed scenes of the soldiers’ daily life. Two scenes are unique in Belgium, and these scenes are equipped with a sound and light system so that the visitor is projected right into in the middle of the turmoil in the winter of 1944.

The Baugnez 44 Historical Center has an exceptional collection of items, of which several elements are unique in the world. Throughout, the visitor is accompanied by a multilingual audio-guide that provides him with a detailed explanation of the battle, the history of the artifacts exhibited and various anecdotes about them. The visitor here can really relive the history and the display allows him to understand the events of the Battle of the Bulge even better.

Baugnez 44 Historical Center

Route de Luxembourg, 10
4960 Malmedy
080 / 440 482
info@baugnez44.be


fermer

Accueil | Plan du site | Aide FR | DE | NL | EN rss
Actualités Agenda Annuaire
blind print
Accueil Tourisme A visiter Musées Baugnez 44

Baugnez 44

Afin de perpétuer le souvenir de la Bataille des Ardennes, le musée Baugnez 44 Historical Center retrace les dernières grandes opérations et batailles s'étant déroulées lors de l'offensive allemande en 1944.

Ce musée, inauguré en 2007, s'étend sur 850 m2, répartis sur 2 niveaux. Il propose aux visiteurs une muséographie nouvelle ainsi qu'une scénographie d'un réalisme époustouflant.

Du matériel authentique, des véhicules, des photos et des films d’époque remplis d’histoire et d’émotion vous plongent au cœur même de la Bataille. 15 scènes reconstituées de la vie quotidienne des soldats sont présentées, dont deux sont uniques en Belgique. Ces scènes sont équipées d'un système de son et lumière tel que le visiteur est projeté au coeur même de l'hiver 1944.

Le Baugnez 44 Historical Center possède une collection exceptionnelle, dont plusieurs pièces uniques au monde. Tout au long de la visite, le visiteur est accompagné d’un audio-guide multilingue qui lui fournit des commentaires détaillés de la Bataille, l'histoire des pièces exposées et diverses anecdotes à leur sujet. Le visiteur revit ainsi l’histoire et comprend encore mieux la Bataille des Ardennes.

Baugnez 44 Historical Center

Route de Luxembourg, 10
4960 Malmedy
080 / 440 482
info@baugnez44.be


fermer